Don’t Enjoy Punk Music, While Being Batman.

Ms.Phits

Well, it seems we have a cover for the comic I’m writing! Ms.Phits!

The cover is from Justin Prime! He is a massively talented artist that’s in Stockton, Ca!

1450723_639134532804636_2115891944_n

I wanted to leave this here along with a little bit of fun that I’ve tried to add to the characters. First off, the premise.

“A female punk band follows a craigslist ad and get themselves into trouble. They end up with super powers and try to track down an evil band manager.”

Now, a story, before I divulge any more information.

The other day, I was talking to a good friend of mine, Matt. We were reminiscing about the good times. I brought up a story from when we were out on the freeway in Houston, Tx. We were flying down 45 at probably 80-90 miles an hour, in my Batillac. It was a maroon Cadillac coupe deville. The thing that made it the Batillac, was the enormous Batman sticker I had on the trunk. Letting people know, I could possibly be Batman, a young, poor, chubby, twenty-something Batman on patrol. It also let the police know to watch for me when I was out and about. (They hate Batman sometimes) Anyhow, we were driving down the freeway and we had the windows rolled down. I had my Bad Religion Against the Grain CD blaring over my system. Matt and I decided that screaming the lyrics to Modern Man, while thrashing about in the front seat, was a good idea while blasting down the freeway! The police officer that pulled up and stared into the open window at Matt and I, certainly did not think it was, in fact, a good idea to drive down the freeway at elevated speeds, whilst thrashing about listening to Modern Man, by the band Bad religion. So, he pulled us over. Needless to say, the officer was not a punk rock fan, and handed me a ticket. What’s worse, is that Matt didn’t see the cop, because he was rocking out so hard! He just kept flailing about on the imaginary drums and didn’t realize it, until I started to slow down. Classic Matt. 11120952_10152899589774833_262719357_n

Younger me, on the Batillac. I loved that car.

What’s the point of the story? Not sure, don’t enjoy punk music while being Batman? It was a lead in, to tell you about the book.

This is an action-comedy and punk rock inspired book. You see, Ray (Publisher/Creator) and I (Writer) love punk. We listen to it every day. Some of my favorites are the Distillers, The Misfits, and Bad Religion. I listen to a ton, and will spare you the wall of band names. I also happen to love comedy. I have to say it reminds me of a Scooby-Doo misadventure in the beginning when I wrote it. If you like camp, crass humor, blistering punk music, and action scenes with super powered teens. This is for you!

There is no definitive release as of yet, but just know that everyone is barreling away on this book. It’s been written and scripted, the cover is done, and the pages are being made. As we come further along with this project, I’ll release tidbits about the characters, who they are and what they do. I won’t be spoiling powers for a while though. If at all.

I will start with Erin though. I was asked to put together some tattoos for her, since I wrote them in the book. As most of you know, I’m an artist as well. I put in some rough sketches of the tattoos I created for her. Hope you guys enjoy and get some of the references I put in there! (Easter Eggs, the kids call em.) Ha! Well, I hope you get an eye full of Cadbury egg!

11056816_10152838087184833_1730118017_n11042062_10152838143959833_420141695_n961795_10152838144719833_1603370581_n

Leave a Reply

